Social Media Reviews

google

Great folks

google

Muy buena atención y gran experiencia en lo que hacen. Muy recomendable!!

google

My husband and I have had Computer guy next door (Mike and Jill) service our computers for many years. We've purchased from them and had upgrades. You can't beat their support team. They are always there to help with a problem. Great people who really care.

Ellen Kaplan May 1, 2022
google

Simply, excellent service!

Julio Acosta April 18, 2022
google

My experience at the computer guy location could not have been more professional !!!. Mike and Jill the owners are passionate about customer service and satisfaction. I've purchased several devices from them and have not been disappointed. High end, mid range and repairs, they are the go to Computer PROS 🖥. Consider taking your business to them for all your computer needs 👍🏾🤗

Jeffrey Saunders April 7, 2022
yelp

The computer guy next door is awesome. I was there when my computer frame broke and they said it was $50 but I looked at others and it said $130 just for a...

Kyle Gaynor K. April 7, 2022
google

I have used the Computer Guy Next Door multiple times for my business computers. Repairs, recovery, updates and replacement have all been completed professionally, timely, and at a reasonable prices.They’ve saved the day time and again. Mike and Jill are my go to’s for all.

todd shaw April 1, 2022
google

Mike and Jill were a pleasure to deal with. They are freindly knowledgeable and have great service. I have purchased and repaired both Macs and window laptops and have been very happy with the price and sevice. I would recommend them very highly. Their store is very inviting and like a museum with old pcs and equipment.

Phil Caputo March 31, 2022
google

Had a work emergency setting up reliable WIFI access and Computer Guy got it resolved in a timely and courteous manner. Decided to trust him with a laptop that had major randomware after effects that a local computer store had tried and failed to fix twice. Mike got it working perfectly in days. So happy that now I have a reliable expert to go to for those confounding computer glitches that occasionally arise. And did I mention courteous and professional? So happy I found Jill and Mike at The Computer Guy Next Door.

Kathleen Hahn March 28, 2022
google

Michael and Jill are the most phenomenal and charismatic people you ever encounter. Their services are phenomenal very give you detailed information on any type of product you want to buy and the super quick on fixing your computer issues hands down

John Rampage March 27, 2022
google

Brought my laptop in for Ram and storage upgrade and another time for a battery replacement. Each time had a great experience. Friendly and knowledge people providing fantastic services.

Billy McCrystall March 24, 2022
google

Computer Guy Next Door did a fantastic job getting rid of a virus from my hard drives. They do great work, prices are very reasonable and friendly customer service. I will definitely use them again when I need something fixed on one of my computers. Highly recommended!

John McMorris March 24, 2022
google

Expert, professional, friendly, convenient, reasonable fees. I highly recommend Computer Guy Next Door. Mike and Jill are two of the best in the business.

george godberson March 24, 2022
google

If you have a need to service your computer the computer guy next door is where do you want to go they are very reliable honest and willing to help you as best they can I’ve been going to them for a while now and never been disappointing I would recommend before running around looking for good service technicians the computer guy next door is where you want to go I promise you that you will be glad that you did they are very knowledgeable in this field Count on it .

Columbus Wilson March 24, 2022
google

I have to say years ago I was recommended to Mike and I am so happy I did. Hes very knowledgeable and reasonable. Dont think twice hes the best. Also Jill is a very helpful with any questions.

Marie Caifa March 24, 2022
yelp

They saved the day and my teen gamer will forever recommend them. Super easy to work with, honest, and affordable.

Tabetha C. March 16, 2022
google

I bought a mac book from this wonderful store a few years ago. Their service and knowledge was phenomenal and they made sure the laptop was a perfect fit. I am in the process of purchasing another lap top from them and I wouldn't use anyone else! Mike was able to remotely fix an issue I had and it is nice to know they are there if needed. Don't hesitate to bring your computer here to get fixed or purchase a new one - you can't go wrong!

Kevin Keller January 4, 2022
yelp

I dropped my laptop and reached out to them and they got back to me ASAP! Very reliable!

Cari B. December 29, 2021
google

I travel for work and these guys were very understanding of my short timeline. They were very responsive both on Yelp and texting the store number. My Mac was having hard drive issues and they were able to diagnose the problem free of charge, plus warned me about the cost of every service they provided so I wasnt blind-sided. I was able to make an appointment for the same week, I brought it in and they did the best they could in that same day before I had to leave the state. Both Mike & Jill are very friendly and I felt like my issue was understood and they explained the entire process to me. Thanks to them both for such a great service, and great prices. I definitely feel like the cost was worth the service!

Krystal Vincent October 18, 2021
yelp

I travel for work and these guys were very understanding of my short timeline. They were very responsive both on Yelp and texting the store number. My Mac...

Krystal V. October 17, 2021
yelp

My experience with Mike was pleasant, albeit mixed. I can definitely say that Mike was professional and courteous all the way through our dealings and I...

Jaime A. April 1, 2021
google

Great place to get ANY computer needs. Just had a huge gaming pc buillt and im beyond happy with how it came out and how mike was able to put it together. Any future additions i need i will be going straight to the computer guy next door. Hes also the most intelligent person that will ever repair your pc Thankyou sooo much for everything!

Rob C March 25, 2021
facebook
recommends

I have been getting work done by mike for about 8 years now. He has been nothing but perfect. Very intelligent and will build u an amazing pc like he has done for me. Thankyou so much mike!

Rob Chianese March 25, 2021
google

Great experience always. As senior citizens who are not proficient using the computer, we know we will get the best advice and service with Mike and Jill. Would not trust our Teamviewer sessions with anyone else. The Computer Guy Next Door is the only place to go.

Geraldine Proferes February 17, 2021
google

My older mac needed an OS installed and decided to try local versus the Apple Store or Best Buy. What a good move. I checked Google reviews and the Computer Guy Next Door had great reviews and this is another one to add. The staff was friendly and understanding and in less than a week I had my computer back, working better than ever. Mike and Jill were great, the repair cost was reasonable (honestly I would have paid double instead of dealing with the bigger competitors) and the store was well kept and run effectively. Give the CGND a try, you won't be disappointed and it's great to know that there's a small business in the area I can count on for my computer service needs. Thanks CGND!!!

Frank Vaughn February 1, 2021
google

They gain a life long customer.

Herbert Aguilar January 23, 2021
google

If you need it, they will most likely have it. At a fraction of the price. Like a computer thrift store. Very cool place. They were the only store around with a charger that fit my laptop.

Brent Owens January 16, 2021
facebook
recommends

Mike and Jill went above and beyond to repair a MacBook Pro that others said was hopeless. They kept in close contact and informed me of all my options along the way. They operate with integrity and true care for quality. They receive my highest praise and recommendation.

Peter Suski January 12, 2021
google

Very nice people to deal with. Great work. Cool place to check out retro electronics. Their prices are also well within reason.

Scott D. Cohen December 10, 2020
google

My go-to computer/phone repair store! This family-owned business provides thorough and quick service and repairs to iPhones, computers, etc. The owners treat each client like family and they are always appreciative of their customers. I’ve had many of my devices repaired by Mike and have never had a a better experience at a repair store :) My devices are always returned cleaned and looking/working like new!

Lindsay Voigt September 29, 2020
google

SIX STARS! Professional with a personal touch. Mike and Jill pleasantly exceeded my expectations in every aspect of their services. Prompt, honest, informative are just a few adjectives that come to mind. If you have any computer needs I'm more than confident they'll be able to help. Moreover at a reasonable price.

Omar Lee June 11, 2020
facebook
recommends

It's always great when you find a place that will take care of you and provide awesome service. The items I needed were packaged up and shipped out the same day. Great, knowledgeable, friendly folks. Give them a try!

Kendall Chun April 18, 2020
google

Hello Everyone this is my 2nd time coming here to the Computer Guy Next Door i was so frustrated with my laptop i wanted to throw it out the window LOL... like magic Mike fixed it i had issues while operating it at home he didnt have to help me fix it But he Did WOW this guy is AMAZING Professional, Fast, Reasonable. This is the PLACE to come for COMPUTER REPAIRS THANKYOU!!! MIKE&Jill

Jay Ramirez April 9, 2020
facebook
recommends

Amazing service from these folks, yet again!

Kathleen O'Connell March 28, 2020
facebook
recommends

they are always there to help you when you call them.

Hildegarde Gade March 19, 2020
facebook
recommends

Very nice and knowledgeable people, they were able to retrieve data from a corrupted flash drive I have and gave me a reasonable price . I would definitely go back and I highly recommend them !!

Adam Joseph March 19, 2020
google

Mike and Jill are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They are incredibly helpful, patient and trustworthy. We have used them for years. Their prices are also very reasonable. I HIGHLY recommend them!!

google

Very fast and my computer works great!

Xavier Designs February 14, 2020
google

Great Service !!! I am extremely pleased with my experience with Computer Guy Next Door and will definitely be going back

Mariusz Chwedczuk February 1, 2020
google

Jill and Mike could not have been nicer!! Great communication, affordable prices, and my sons computer never ran better!!!

Angelo Gagliano Sr. December 27, 2019
google

My sons MacBook crashed a week before finals. Brought it to Mike and Jill on a recommendation and I am thrilled I did! Recovered everything and did an upgrade. They kept me informed every step of the way and didn't kill me on the price...highly recommended!

cts110 December 12, 2019
google

Very professional. I deal with IT personal all the time at my other job and Mike is top notch. Computer is brand new. Thanks!!

Anthony Calcaterra December 4, 2019
google

Professional

Vlady Delossantos November 17, 2019
google

Great owner and amazing knowledge and service

Matthew Mendell November 16, 2019
facebook
recommends

these owners know their stuff. very knowledgeable and honest. this is the place I go to first for all my computer and phone needs.

Andre Corey Gonzalez November 8, 2019
google

I usually dont leave reviews but this place deserves one. I actually thought I needed an expensive computer, but after I explained my needs for the computer to Mike, he recommended me a cheaper computer which did what I needed. He knows his stuff. I'll be back.

Andre Gonzalez November 8, 2019
google

Mike did a Great job repairing my sons gamer PC 👍 at a reasonable price. Thank You 👍

Michael DiBona October 24, 2019
google

Mike and Jill are great. My laptop screen broke. They expedited the shipping of the new screen and had it fixed in 2 days - for $166! Others said $250 and up and could take a week or more. Thank you for your great service.

Jamie Latinsky October 14, 2019
google

Mike is the Computer Guy Next Door and he is definitely your GO TO guy if you need anything relating to computers! I tell you now, he is a computer genius. And if that isn’t enough, he is a terrific guy and a great businessman as well. He truly cares about his customers’ happiness and satisfaction with his service, whether you are purchasing anew or servicing an old. He stands by his products and his service and he is always there when you need him. To me that is the utmost! Don’t waste your time at the squad or any other place when Mike is the Computer Guy and he is right Next Door!

Emmy Davis October 4, 2019
google

Very quick and efficient service and very reasonable rates.

Daniel Carpio August 14, 2019
google

Awesome customer service and a honest, hard working staff.

Mikey Valdez May 18, 2019
facebook
recommends

A few months ago i brought my laptop to Best Buy because my webcam stopped working. They told me most likely it was because it was a virus and wanted to charge me $95 to diagnose it. Then I’d have to send it to Lenovo which could cost hundreds of dollars and take six weeks. Mike was able to troubleshoot and fix my webcam on my laptop within 5 minutes. For free! I also brought my MAC to him to reset with no passwords and load Office. Reasonable rates and friendly service. Shop small, shop local! I’ll never go anywhere else for my computer needs again!

Erica Lyn May 8, 2019
google

Been here twice now. Spilled coffee on my MacBook and I needed it for work. They gave me quick service, great communication, texted me when it was done Always see something interesting inside Thanks again

Diego Batista April 23, 2019
facebook
recommends

Mike is pretty much a miracle worker! I brought in my Surface Pro for repair and it was fast, they communicated promptly, and the prices are reasonable. But that’s not all! They also fixed my son’s iPhone 8 that was RUN OVER BY A CAR! I never thought it would be possible! If you saw it you wouldn’t either- all fixed and good as new! They offer free estimates, awesome customer service, and they are not out to break the bank. Seriously, if you have any piece of technology I’d let them take a look at it! So glad someone recommended them and I will definitely be back!

Lisa Mongiello April 17, 2019
google

A real life saver and genuine great person. Managed to recover the term paper I needed to graduate the day before it was due. Amazing and kind people I'm lucky to have them close by to where I live.

ryan hollmers April 7, 2019
facebook
recommends

Finally!! After 2 1/2 years of being shut down, my laptop has been fully restored and fixed. Tried doing it myself, but got nowhere. Some of the contacts I had wanted to repair it for $1,000 to $1,700. When I came to NY, I found a shop called Computer Guy Next door who not only helped me out but did a complete rebuild and did it for half the price. Not only is their customer service great, but they showed great respect for my experience and expertise in the IT industry. If you live in NYC or Long Island and need a free diagnostic and someone who's honest, I recommend Computer Guy Next Door in Selden, NY.

Mikey Valdez March 9, 2019
google

Wow, this is the best place for all things related to computers. Mike and Jill are top notch as far as service and responsiveness AND fair pricing. You will not get "ripped off" by these people. Jill is the friendliest person EVER! Mike knows what he is talking about and is able to explain it in laymen's terms. You will never feel like you are asking the wrong question or feel intimidated. If you have any computer issues..this is THE place to go, hands down.

Christina Loggia January 11, 2019
facebook
recommends

The most honest, trustworthy, economically priced, computer guy around! Thanks Mike & Jill!! You guys are Awesome!!

Cliff Pfleger December 13, 2018
google

He is a gentleman and prompt on his replies. He didn't charge a single penny for diagnosing my laptop keyboard problem.

Gurusamy Rengasamy December 3, 2018
facebook
recommends

I've been to this store twice and will go again without hesitation. First time was when a pair hard drives (in a Raid configuration) crashed. They spent hours on it and was unable to repair it. Wouldn't accept any money for his time since it didn't work out . The second time was to wipe and reinstall windows into a machine that was hacked. System was ready as promised and malware free. Their prices are very reasonable.

Richard Migliaccio October 1, 2018
google

It’s so nice of them. They will never let you down!

Bourne W August 10, 2018
google

These guys absolutely saved my butt, was not yet ready to upgrade my current PC, was afraid it was lost due to some sort of power surge, lost my ether card, PC wouldn't turn on, they fixed everything in a day. Everyone should go here, and Mike is a super nice dude, will continue to go here for any PC related issues.

Daniel Rivera July 5, 2018
google

I may actually be learning something from these nice folks !

google

Great staff, they can explain anything to this dinosaur.

Richard Cremmins June 26, 2018
google

Great experience in getting my issues resolved. Mike and the team run a 1st class organization.

Marc Saulino June 15, 2018
facebook
recommends

1st class organization. The team truly cares about their customers and goes the extra mile to ensure your PC problems are solved in a timely manner. The ongoing support they offer helps!

Marc Saulino June 15, 2018
google

Thinking of getting a great deal on the computer you always wanted? Need to have an existing computer overhauled? Need excellent service to back up your purchases? Computer Guy Next Door is the place to go. I purchased two computers getting a great deal on both and EXACTLY what i wanted at a very reasonable price. The owner Mike is very honest also. Instead of selling me another machine he refurbished and existing one i had which obviously saved a lot of money. What makes this place so special though is the service. They work very well with people like myself that are not computer literate, are very responsive and most paramount they stand by what they sell. Thanks Mike, Jill, and everyone at Computer Guy Next Door!!!!!!

TheHam150 January 24, 2018
google

We discovered Mike years ago when he was in a smaller location nearby when we needed an iphone screen fixed (before there was a screen fix shop on every corner). He did a quality job at a reasonable price. Since then we've use his services many times to fix and upgrade phones, mac books and more and always happy the friendly service from him and his staff, and of course with the work that he stands behind 100%. I have and will continue to recommend Mike the Computer Guy Next door. [Took these photos when I brought a mac book in for a cracked screen.]

Kevin Simms January 22, 2018
google

Very knowledgeable and fantastic service. Computer set up made easy

google

Mike does great work! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Joseph Milillo January 8, 2018
facebook
recommends

Mike does great work! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Joseph Milillo January 8, 2018
facebook
recommends

Excellent experience. Mike was very informative and guided me in making an appropriate decision for my computer needs. Very fair pricing and easy to contact and trouble shoot if needed.

Thomas M. Cardno November 8, 2017
google

I have used these guys at least half a dozen times. Everything from a broken Iphone screen, broken laptop screen, malware infected computer and for new computers too!! Great prices & great service!! Thanks!!

Cliff P. November 7, 2017
google

If you are looking for knowledgeable, friendly, dedicated and concerned people to repair or build your computer(s) or electronic equipment, look no further than The Computer Guy Next Door! We do a lot of work including video editing which requires powerful computers. Over the years we have had "tower" computers built and occasionally upgraded by a small professional Asus Company on Long Island that went out of business several years ago. Our computers needed to be upgraded with new motherboards, processors, memory and some other components. I searched the Internet for possible places located in Suffolk Country, Long Island, NY where we live and found The Computer Guy Next Door. Included were many comments from customers and they were all very positive – 5 star! I called The Computer Guy Next Door and spoke to Gill who could not have been more cordial and told her that I was looking for a place that could update our computers. She talked to Mike, the Computer Guy who confirmed that they would be happy to do the work. Our computers were promptly upgraded and are running flawlessly. Mike knows what he is doing and makes certain his customers are satisfied. It is very rare these days to find a business or people in business like those at The Computer Guy! They have earned and deserve all the praises they get! They also have a talking grey parrot who will greet you with "Come here!" Gene Taylor and Abe Krikorian Port Jefferson, NY

facebook
recommends

Mike was able to help me with the issue I had. He was patience and kind. Most of all he was reasonable!!

Carmela Abella September 29, 2017
google

Mike and his team are the BEST !!!

Ken San Pedro August 28, 2017
facebook
recommends

Great service. I had stopped in because i was having wireless connection problems and Mike fixed my issue in just a few minutes. Great service, friendly and attentive. Never going else.

David John August 27, 2017
google

Highly knowlegable staff with great/friendly customer service.

Bryan W June 18, 2017
facebook
recommends

Amazing store!! Great prices, great service and great people! Mike took the time to set up the computer I bought and download items I needed help with. Amazing!! �

Rachel Murphy June 11, 2017
facebook
recommends

Thank you Mike for taking my deader than dead iPhone 6 and making it run like new with a new battery!! Amazing service, amazing price, amazing people!!!!

Dave Miller June 7, 2017
facebook
recommends

Mike is honest. He was straightforward with me. I appreciated that.

facebook
recommends

Kind, helpful, thorough, responsible. Couldn't ask for better service for my lifeline - my computer.

Amanda Dauman May 22, 2017
google

Absolute life-savers. Mike and Jill stayed open well after their normal business hours to help fix a computer I needed for work the following morning. I cannot express how happy I am with their service and overall experience (they're both very friendly and helpful). I won't be going anywhere else in the future, and you shouldn't either.

Daniel k May 21, 2017
facebook
recommends

Working with the staff at the Computer Guy Next Door is a pleasure! They turn computer-lingo into a language we can all understand, offer great prices, and do it all with a smile!

Jodi Crisci April 28, 2017
facebook
recommends

Very thorough and helped me update my business computer while keeping things asthetically pleasing

Michelle Gaughran April 20, 2017
facebook
recommends

Extremely professional, prompt and accommodating. Fixed my phone screen to make it brand new in less than hour. Would recommend to anyone needing fast, reliable and fair priced solutions for all electronic devices!

Roy Pfleger II March 28, 2017
facebook
recommends

Definitely our "go to" place for any and all computer needs! Very conveniently located too! Excellent customer service!

facebook
recommends

Mike and everyone from the Computer Guy are the best. I am big on customer service reviews, and based on the reviews I saw, I decided to give these guys a try. My desk top had been out of commission for about six months, and so I brought it to them for help. They responded to me quickly, told me what they would have to do to fix the problem, and fixed it within a few days for a reasonable price by replacing a bad hard drive. They even followed up with me via text letting me know I could text them any time with questions. Overall I love the personal attention they give each client, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Matt Rueg March 18, 2017
google

Thank you guys for fixing my iMac! Can't believe this is the same computer, switching out the hard drive gave my computer a new life and saved me a ton of money. Pricing was great and will continue to come here for all my computer needs.

Lauren Order March 4, 2017
facebook
recommends

Love my "like new" MacBook and awesome IMac. Great service on my older stuff. You guys are awsome. Thanks for all the help and keeping us plugged in or wireless. Fixed my iPads, I pods, rebuilt my Dell laptop, repaired friends TV, made my old PC new again and everything is super fast. Great accessories in the store as well.

Craig Fazio February 3, 2017
facebook
recommends

The Computer Guy Next Door provides excellent service and prompt honest advice. I recommend ever person I know in need of service here. You should too.

Marc Williams October 12, 2016
facebook
recommends

Mike and his staff took care of my computer issues quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend them...

Joe Rifice Sr. September 18, 2016
google

Mike provides the most prompt, knowledgeable and responsible computer support available today. He has supported our computers for many years, providing the most reliable advice and service, with highest quality parts and components - never a callback once he fixes it. Jill will NEVER let a problem slide, it is addressed immediately. They are simply the best!

Ron Replogle September 16, 2016
google

I won't go to any of the chains, big box stores, or online for any of my computer/mobile device needs. CGND is my only go to place now. You get personalized service, always feel like your their #1 customer, and all at very reasonable prices. ... It's like your best friend next door.

Paul Alesse September 13, 2016
facebook
recommends

Great service from Mike and his staff!! Very reasonably priced and honest advice from the beginning. I'll never go anywhere else for my computer repair needs! Not to mention the mini museum he's building that makes the wait go faster!!

Michael Ingrassia September 13, 2016
google

There service is absolutely excellent. They are reliable, dependable and inexpensive. I highly recommend them with the best rating.

Dennis Shevack September 12, 2016
google

I was fortunate enough to learn about The Computer Guy Next Door from a stack of business cards my barber housed. My barber carried his card because she is very happy with them. I end glad to get this recommendation as I had a slow computer. I am way behind the times with computers but Mike Voigt from the Computer Guy next door has been so patient and kind to me. His rates are very reasonable, he stands behind his work and he continues to support you when you have questions after services have been rendered and already paid for. I have texted Mike on Sunday evening, not expecting to hear from home until at least Monday and yet he would immediately get back to me. His talents don't stop with computers. I wanted to run something by him regarding an issue with my refrigerator as a "long shot" in hopes he could recommend someone to fix it. It turns out Mike is also qualified to fix appliances other than computers. He was willing to fix it, or verify someone else's assessment, and/or order the part for me instead of paying the repair service company their inflated prices on the parts. He welcomed any combination of the above mentioned in an effort to help me out. We ended up working together getting the best result possible for the refrigerator repair. Mike isn't just the Computer Guy Next Door, he is like a truly good next door neighbor. Sincerely, Tommy Walters

Tommy Walters September 11, 2016
google

I have been using Computer Guy Next Door now for 5 years and have been extremely happy with his service. Prior to him, it was hit or miss with computer repair people who were unreliable and impossible to get in an emergency. I have 2 offices with 3 computers and a laptop. When one of them goes down it is a disaster. He has always remedied the problems quickly and accurately so my business can continue to run without any interruptions. Mike has always been prompt, extremely knowledgable and very professional.

Ronald Iannacone September 11, 2016
facebook
recommends

Fixed my screen completely. Looks brand new again! Thanks Mike.

Ron Wyche September 11, 2016
google

Quick, reliable and reasonable!

rob chianese September 8, 2016